MusicWorks Collective Season 23 Opening Concerts

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

MusicWorks Collective Season 23 Opening Concerts

florence price coleridge taylor perkinson

Community MusicWorks kicks off its 23rd season with a concert featuring work from three African-American composers: Jessie Montgomery’s quick orchestral Starburst (2012), Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson’s 1955 Sinfonietta No. 1 for Strings, and Florence Price’s 1951 string quartet Five Folksongs in Counterpoint (1951), one of two string quartets written by the trendy composer. The concert is performed by the MusicWorks Collective Chamber Ensemble, and serves both as the organization’s season premiere and also Mixed Magic Theatre’s ongoing 560 Experience. Later in the weekend the same program will be performed at Southside Cultural Center and the RISD Museum.

pictured: Florence Price (l), Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson (r)


September 12 2019


Date: September 12, 2019
Time: 7:00 pm
Cost: $20
Event Categories: ,
Event Tags:, , , , , , ,


Mixed Magic Theatre

560 Mineral Spring Avenue
Pawtucket, RI United States

+ Google Map